

THE ANDREW TAYLOR STILL MEDALLION OF HONOR PETITION DESCRIPTION

This award shall be the highest award conferred by the Academy and be in the form of a bronze plaque.

Members of The Academy or Component Societies of the Academy, seeking to honor a deserving member for outstanding accomplishment in scientific or professional affairs, may petition the Academy, through its Board of Trustees, to award the Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor as its highest award to its nominee. It should be noted that the Academy cherishes the Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor as its highest award and grants it to deserving members only after careful consideration and investigation. It is recommended that all petitions be considered confidential.

To Whom Awarded

Deserving members of the Academy who have exhibited, among other accomplishments in scientific or professional affairs; an exceptional understanding, and application of osteopathic principles and concepts.

Submission of Petitions

- a. The petition shall contain biographical information about the proposed nominee and a clear statement of the accomplishments meriting the award.
- b. The petition shall be signed by at least eight (8) members of good standing in the Academy. (Any member of the Board of Trustees may sign the petition as a gesture of support. However, they **will not** be counted as one of the eight required petitioners.)
- c. Petitions must be received by the Academy at the AAO office prior to August 1st to be acted upon by the Board of Trustees at its Fall Meeting. The award can then be presented at the Academy Convocation in March.
- d. The petitions shall be forwarded to the Secretary of the Academy, who shall transmit a true copy of each petition to the Awards Committee, keeping the original in the Academy files for a maximum of two (2) years.



Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor Award List

Year	Recipient	<u>Year</u>	Recipient
2023	Hugh M. Ettlinger, DO, FAAO, FCA	1985	John H. Harakal, DO, FAAO*
2022	Guy A. DeFeo, DO	1983	Donald Siehl, DO, FAAO*
2021	John M. Jones, DO	1982	Paul E. Kimberly, DO, FAAO*
2020	Richard L. Van Buskirk, DO, FAAO	1981	J. Gordon Zink, DO, FAAO*
2019	Richard A. Feely, DO, FAAO, FCA, FAAMA	1980	Paul E. Wilson, DO*
2018	G. Bradley Klock, DO, FAAO	1979	Rollin E. Becker, DO*
2017	George J. Pasquarello, DO, FAAO	1978	Ira C. Rumney, DO, FAAO*
2016	Michael A. Seffinger, DO, FAAFP		David Heilig, DO, FAAO*
2015	Jane E. Carreiro, DO	1977	Louise W Astell, DO*
	Dennis J. Dowling, DO, FAAO	1976	-
2014	Alexander S. Nicholas, DO, FAAODist	1975	J. Stedman Denslow, DO*
2013	Raymond J. Hruby, DO, FAAODist	1974	A. Hollis Wolf, DO, FAAO*
2012	Mark S. Cantieri, DO, FAAO	1973	Fred L. Mitchell, Sr., DO, FAAO*
2011	Jerry L. Dickey, DO, FAAO	1972	William O. Kingsbury, DO, FAAO*
2011 2010	John C. Glover, DO, FAAO	1971 1970	Reginald Platt, DO, FAAO*
2010	Boyd R. Buser, DO Donald V. Hampton, DO*	1969	Stephen M. Pugh, DO, FAAO* George W. Northup, DO, FAAO*
2009	Edward G. Stiles, DO, FAAODist	1909	Robert B. Thomas, DO, FAAO*
2008	Judith A. O'Connell, DO, FAAODist	1968	Margaret W Raffa, DO*
2000	Stephen D. Blood, DO, FAAODist*	1967	Harold L Magoun, Sr., DO, FAAO*
2007	Ann L. Habenicht, DO, FAAO	1966	Beryl E. Arbuckle, DO*
2007	Michael L. Kuchera, DO, FAAO	1965	Isabelle Biddle, DO*
2006	Eleanor Masterson, DO	1,00	Allan A. Eggleston, DO, FAAO*
2005	Fred L. Mitchell, Jr., DO, FAAODist, FCA	1964	R. McFarlene Tilley, DO*
2004	Harmon L. Myers, DO*	1963	W. Kenneth Riland, DO, FAAO*
	Melicien A. Tettambel, DO, FAAO*		Alexander F. McWilliams, DO*
2003	Eileen L. DiGiovanna, DO, FAAODist*	1962	Margaret W. Barnes, DO, FAAO*
	William Wyatt, DO (posthumously)*		Omar C. Latimer, DO*
2002	Wayne R. English, DO		Paul K. Theobald, DO, FAAO*
	Stanley Schiowitz, DO, FAAO*	1961	Anna E. Northup-Little, DO*
2001	William A. Kuchera, DO, FAAO	1960	Phil R. Russell, DO*
2000	Philip E. Greenman, DO, FAAODist*	1959	Martin C. Beilke, DO, FAAO*
	Robert E. Kappler, DO, FAAODist*	40.50	Charles E. Medaris, DO*
1000	Bernard A. TePoorten, DO*	1958	Thomas J. Ruddy, DO*
1999	Isabelle A. Chapello, DO, FAAODist*	1957	Myron B. Barstow, DO*
	Harold I. Magoun, DO, FAAO*	1956	Mary L. Heist, DO*
1000	James R. Stookey, DO, FAAO*	1055	Russell C. McCaughan, DO*
1998	J. Scott Heatherington, DO*	1955 1954	Angus G. Cathie, DO*
1997	Robert C. Ward, DO, FAAO Anthony G. Chila, DO, FAAODist*		Charles C. Reid, DO* George M. McCole, DO*
1996	William L. Johnston, DO, FAAO*	1953	Grace R. McMains, DO*
1990	George J. Luibel, DO, FAAO*		Isabelle Morelock, DO*
	Lawrence H. Jones, DO, FAAO*		Josephine Morelock, DO*
1995	Myron C. Beal, DO, FAAO*	1952	Charles S. Green, DO*
1994	Alan R. Becker, DO, FAAO*	1752	H. Virgil Halladay, DO*
	Edna M. Lay, DO, FAAODist, FCA*		Perrin T. Wilson, DO*
1993	Sara E. Sutton, DO, FAAO	1951	Ernest Sisson, DO*
1992	Robert W. England, DO, FAAO*		Asa Willard, DO*
	Viola M. Frymann, DO, FAAODist*	1950	Charles E. Fleck, DO*
1991	Nicholas S. Nicholas, DO, FAAO*		Oliver C. Foreman, DO*
1990	Harold A. Blood, DO, FAAO*		George W. Goode, DO*
1989	Douglas Firth, DO*		George W. Riley, DO*
1988	n/a	1949	William G. Sutherland, DO*
1987	John P. Goodridge, DO, FAAO*	1948	Thomas L. Northup, DO*
1986	Robert C. Fulford, DO*	1947	Harrison H. Fryette, DO*
	David A. Patriquin, DO, FAAO*	1946	Louisa Burns, DO*



Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor Award Petition

the undersigned do hereby nominate				
for the American Academy of Osteopathy Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor Award.				
Biographical Information: (may be attached as a CV)				
Noted Accomplishments (at least 500 words of how this individual meets the requirements):				

	Signature	Printed Name	AAO Number
1			
2			
3			
4			
5			
6			
7			
8			
9			
10			
11			
12			